PricingWhy use usBlogContact UsStudent Login

Share
or
Save

FAQ: How do I renew my Alabama real estate license?

How do I renew my Alabama real estate license?

Alabama salesperson license periods run from October 1 of every even year and end September 30 of the next even year (i.e., October 1, 2022-September 30, 2024.) You must renew your salesperson license every two years.

Your 30-hours of post-licensing education will count for the required 15 hours of continuing education for your first license renewal. For each renewal period after, you’ll need 15 hours of continuing education. Initiate your license renewal through the AREC online service.

You will log into your personal page and select “renew my license.” Make sure your CE credits are showing on the record. Follow all of the prompts and pay the online renewal fee of $185. Your renewal process is complete once you make the payment.

Related Questions

How do I renew my Alabama real estate license?

AL licenses expire every two years by September 30 each even-numbered year. During the two-year period, you must complete 15 hours of continuing education. Initiate your license renewal through the AREC online portal. An online renewal costs $185.

How much does it cost to renew my AL real estate license?

A renewal application submitted online will cost $185. A late application submitted online or sent through the mail will be assessed a late fee of $150.

How often do I have to renew my AL real estate salesperson license?

Your Alabama real estate salesperson's license is active for two years, with the period ending on September 30 every even-numbered year. You will have to apply for renewal before September 30 of that year.

What are the CE requirements for first-time renewals in AL?

Salesperson licenses are required to take a 30-hour post-licensing course from an AREC-approved course provider. In your first license period, this counts for your continuing education hours. For each period after, you’ll need 15 hours of continuing education. Three of these hours must be a risk management course.

How do I renew an inactive AL real estate license?

AL inactive license holders are still required to renew their license and keep up with continuing education requirements. Visit the AREC portal to renew your inactive license. Remember to log the required 15 hours of CE each two-year license cycle.

How soon can I renew my AL real estate license?

Get ready to renew your license as soon as you receive your mailed courtesy reminder postcard from the AREC. This should be in mid-July. Your renewal application must be submitted by August 31 to avoid a penalty. Do not delay in submitting your renewal to avoid any complications.

What happens if I do not renew my AL license on time?

Anyone late in renewing their Alabama salesperson's license will have their license immediately go inactive on midnight, September 30. You will need to pay a $150 late fee to reactivate your license.

How do I reinstate an expired AL real estate license?

Once your salesperson license is expired in Alabama, you'll need to begin the process to renew your license from the beginning. This includes the 60-hour pre-license course, state exam, and application for a real estate temporary license.

Can't find your answer?

Get in touch

A Simple and Affordable Way
To Get Your
  • New York
  • California
  • Texas
  • Pennsylvania
  • Michigan
  • Virginia
  • Georgia
  • Florida
  • Missouri
  • Tennessee
  • New York

Real Estate License

Change careers or earn extra income on the side